Porn Star

Joe Raposo contacted me in February about a new project being put together. Currenty called Porn Star, it includes Ex-RKL members Jason Sears(vocals), Joe Raposo(Bass), Chris Rest(Guitar), as well as Derrick Plourde(Lagwagon's old drummer). New material is currently being written. Here's what Joe told me about the sound:
"We don't know how Porn Star is going to sound exactly, but the more we collaborate, the more and more it's starting to sound like R.K.L. but we are trying to throw some more straight forward punk shit in it, a little metal, and just hard rocking music in general."

That's all the info I have right now. I will keep you posted if I learn anything else.